The Alex Verus Novels, Books 1-4 - Benedict Jacka

The Alex Verus Novels, Books 1-4

By Benedict Jacka

  • Release Date: 2014-03-04
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4.5
From 17 Ratings


The first four books in the "outstanding, provocative series" (Publishers Weekly) featuring Alex Verus, who is part of a world hidden in plain sight, running a magic shop in London. And while Alex's own powers aren't as showy as some mages, he does have the advantage of foreseeing the possible future--allowing him to pull off operations that have a million-to-one-chance of success... Includes Fated, Cursed, Taken, and Chosen.
"I just added Benedict Jacka to my must-read list.”—Jim Butcher, author of the Dresden Files novels